Steve Young runs past Marshawn Lynch and into final

Posted by Clare Farnsworth on April 7, 2013 – 12:34 pm

Beast Quake
Someone has finally stopped Marshawn Lynch and his electrifying 67-yard touchdown run that iced the Seahawks’ upset of the defending Super Bowl champion Saints in their 2010 wildcard playoff game.

It’s Steve Young, the Hall of Fame quarterback for the 49ers.

Young collected 10,073,391 votes in his semifinal matchup against Lynch to advance to the championship round of’s Bracketology competition to determine the greatest play in NFL history. Lynch got 1,915,562 votes.

Young’s touchdown run on Oct. 30, 1988, now goes against a walk-off punt return by the Eagles’ DeSean Jackson on Dec. 19, 2010. You can cast your vote here for the title matchup through Tuesday.

Posted in Team | Comments Off on Steve Young runs past Marshawn Lynch and into final

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.