Dream Team: Inside the numbers

You’ve seen the selections for the Seahawks’ 35th Anniversary team, and also looked at who got how many votes. Here’s a closer look at some of the position battles and how the numbers stacked up:

Most votes

WR Steve Largent 5,004

DT Cortez Kennedy 4,172

LT Walter Jones 4,065

DE Jacob Green 3,990

MLB Lofa Tatupu 3,539

Fewest votes (and made the team)

PR Nate Burleson 678

RG Bryan Millard 758

KOR Steve Broussard 765

CB: Shawn Springs 969

RT Howard Ballard 982

Closest votes

TE: John Carlson by 18 over Mike Tice

PR: Nate Burleson by 29 over Bobby Joe Edmonds

RG: Bryan Millard by 102 over Chris Gray

KOR: Steve Broussard by 257 over Bobby Joe Edmonds

OLB: Rufus Porter by 257 over Keith Butler

Largest margin

OT: Walter Jones by 3,083 votes over Howard Ballard (who made the team)

DT: Joe Nash by 2,545 over Sam Adams

SS: Kenny Easley by 2,262 over Robert Blackmon

FS: Eugene Robinson by 2,125 over Ken Hamlin

DE: Jacob Green by 2,051 over Michael Sinclair (who made the team)

Most votes by positions

Wide receiver: 13,380

Defensive tackle: 8,443

Defense end: 8,230

Offensive tackle: 7,528

Outside linebacker: 7,445

Fewest votes by position

Punt returner: 2,546

Kickoff returner: 2,571

Free safety: 2,663

Special teams: 2,696

Strong safety: 2,724

Comments Off on Dream Team: Inside the numbers

%d bloggers like this: