Rock the vote: 35th Anniversary style

We’re in the final two weeks of voting for the Seahawks’ 35th Anniversary team. If you’ve already voted, that’s great. If you haven’t, please do. If you have no idea what any of this means, read this story.

Still to come are the ballots for the defensive backs, which will be posted Friday with a feature on Dave Brown, the franchise’s all-time leader in interceptions; the quarterbacks, which will be posted Monday with a feature on Jim Zorn, the team’s original QB who later coached the position for the Seahawks; and the special teams performers, which will be posted later next week.

Ballots already have been posted for:

The running backs. Vote here, and also find out how a college quarterback who was drafted as a wide receiver ended up being the franchise’s first running back.

The defensive line. Vote here, and catch up with former defensive tackle Joe Nash, who was almost cut as a rookie but went on to play in more game than anyone in club history.

The offensive line. Vote here, and find out that the years have not changed Bryan Millard – one of the bigger characters in franchise history, but also a former guard with character.

The linebackers. Vote here, and find out who was the only other rookie besides Lofa Tatupu to lead the team in tackles.

The receivers. Vote here, and find out what a former second-round draft choice who became the second-leading receiver in franchise history is up to.

Comments Off on Rock the vote: 35th Anniversary style

%d bloggers like this: