Football, fun ‘n food

If you open training camp practices to fans, they will come – and they might get hungry.

Two Snack Shacks will offer, well, snacks starting Saturday morning when the Seahawks kickoff Bing Training Camp. Fifteen practices are open to the public and space is still available for each. You can register here.

The menu at the Snack Shacks features chips, ice cream, muffins and Coca-Cola products. All transitions will be cash only. Top Pot donuts also will be available on selected dates.

If you’d like a more complete meal, there are ample restaurants at The Renton Landing, where fans will catch the shuttle that transports them Virginia Mason Athletic Center; and in other parts of Renton. For a sampling of the options, check out this video from Seahawks.com’s Tony Ventrella that features former fullback Mack Strong and his wife, Zoe.

And what would a trip to training camp be without a souvenir? Several new hats and shirts – including this year’s training camp T-shirt – will be available at the Pro Shop tents.

Here are the dates and times of the VMAC practices that are open to the public:

Saturday, July 31 (2): 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 1 (1): 1:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 2 (1): 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 3 (1): 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 5 (2): 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 6 (1): 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 7 (2): 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 10 (2): 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 11 (1): 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 12 (1): 1:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 16: 3:45 p.m.


Tags: 
Comments Off on Football, fun ‘n food

%d bloggers like this: